Day 5 in NYC: MoMA and shopping

Sorry readers, I don’t have wifi at the hotel so I couldn’t update photos properly in the last post so in this post I will be telling you about my trip to Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) and shopping!! First I will be putting up the photos from my trip to Brooklyn, and then discussing my experience of MoMA. 

-12.C in NYC

-12.C in NYC

under the Brooklyn bridge

under the Brooklyn bridge

IMG_7307

unde the Brooklyn bridge

unde the Brooklyn bridge

Being a student, I got my MoMA ticket at the student price and got to see many of the exhibitions there. I saw Henri Metssi exhibition. The exhibition featured his cut-outs, he had used the art of cut-out to create his artwork! some of the art pieces were really nice but at the same time I felt them to be a bit child like. Apart from that his work was really nice to see! the other exhibitions were of artists and their work wad really good, and funky especially with the color choice of theirs.

IMG_0164

MoMA

MoMA

MoMA

MoMA

MoMA

MoMA

Mattie cut-out

Mattie cut-out

Matisse

Matisse

MoMA

MoMA

IMG_0162

MoMA

MoMA

MoMA

MoMA

abstract work at MoMA

abstract work at MoMA

After the MoMA, I had gone to see the area near the museum and for shopping too!! my lunch was a slice of pizza and a huge slice of Pizza

my lunch for the day! a slice of Pizza

Tiffany and Co.

Tiffany and Co.

Van Cleef

Van Cleef

beautiful church and the architecture

beautiful church and the architecture

still incomplete show window of Bergdorf Goodman women store

still incomplete show window of Bergdorf Goodman women store

van Cleef

van Cleef

Henri Bendel one of the stores in New York City

Henri Bendel one of the stores in New York City

Church

Church

beautiful carving on the walls of church

beautiful carving on the walls of church

Saks fifth Avenue

Saks fifth Avenue

The day was really nice, sunny and my shopping too! got so many amazing deals, and had loads of shopping form the 6th avenue and my favorite store Victoria’s Secret!

Leave a Reply

