Layout and Planning! (Day 10)

So my project due is next week for the fragrance trend booklet. I’m kind of freaking out at the moment, I don’t know how to react, but the good thing is that last week we all were told to make a mock-up flat plan for our booklet, basically how would you want your booklet to look like. To understand this aspect of mock-up and booklet, I did some research and I saw we need to follow the grid system for the booklet. To get inspired for my grid system for the booklet I did some trial-error. I took articles from Vogue, Glamour, Bazaar. 

3 Grid layout format

3 Grid layout format

3 column

3 column

3 Grid format

3 Grid format

So after getting enough inspiration, I sorted out how many grids to follow for my booklet. Since the booklet is only composed of 12 pages (2 pages being front and back covers) so left with 10 pages out of which 2 pages are for content page! So technically I’m left with 8 pages in which I have to use to the grid. I will be having mostly 3 grid layout format. Here’s the flat-plan for the booklet.. Since it is just for reference, it is not detailed but clear on the part of layout. 

my flat plan!

my flat plan!

Oh my! I forgot to mention I’ve revamped my blog site completely as you can see! I’ve created tabs on the page with ‘About me’, ‘contact me’, ‘FCP’, ‘fashion styling and tips’, ‘life’ and Subscribe me. It will be lot easier for you all to read, if you like a certain category and for me to sort stuff out systematically! All of you those who can’t remember the blog address, you just need to click on the subscribe tab and fill in the details and confirm and voila! you are ready for getting the feeds from me!

Aastha x

Leave a Reply

