Trend Booklet fragrance.. (Day 18)

So it’s my day 18 of daily blogging and as I promised to update you with the trend booklet of mine designed for the fragrance project so here it is. Before I put any images here I will be talking about the trend booklet here! So it was just a verbal formative feedback on our booklets done by the peers! we were sitting in a groups of seven or six and looking through the booklets and discussing which one has the best design recipe and the layout for the booklet most importantly the trends! Here it is:

this is the cover page of the trend booklet

this is the cover page of the trend booklet

this is the content page spread

this is the content page spread

this is one of the first trends that I predicted having more celebrity endorsements

this is one of the first trends that I predicted having more celebrity endorsements

this is the second trend where the bottles will be more of faceted than just simply being a solid smooth structure

this is the second trend where the bottles will be more of faceted than just simply being a solid smooth structure

this is the third trend predicted where it will be more of blingy feel to the adverts and the story of the perfume where the contents will be gold

this is the third trend predicted where it will be more of blingy feel to the adverts and the story of the perfume where the contents will be gold

this is the last trend predicted where no props are used and only models and their chemistry and on post production through photoshop the bottles are placed on the advert

this is the last trend predicted where no props are used and only models and their chemistry and on post production through photoshop the bottles are placed on the advert

this is the back cover of the trend booklet!

this is the back cover of the trend booklet!

the marking, I rather call it feedback was given by the peers in my seminar and I found that to be helping enough as they were giving a feedback from a student base and not the teacher but that comments were quite a help for me. The areas of strengths were that I’ve used a good approach with the visual contrast, capturing cover and fonts for the trends, good amount of images and very visual, the areas where I need to improve are to keep the theme and font consistent, using the coloured text not to overcrowd the page.

This critique has actually helped me and whenever next I make a booklet for a project I will make sure I keep those points in my mind when working and soon I’ve to create a brief booklet with my team for the upcoming project so there is enough room for improvement.

love

Aastha x

Leave a Reply

